Challenge Fundraising

challenge champion advert2

Are you looking to challenge yourself 2017? Fancy doing something you’ve never done before? Then maybe you’d like to become a challenge champion, a fundraising initiative by St Kentigern Hospice which aims to bring people together from across the region to take on challenges, raise vital funds for the hospice, pick up new skills, a new hobby and have a lot of fun in the process.

Every year our supporters take on a variety of different challenges to raise money for the hospice, both home and abroad.  From running marathons to skydiving, from swimming lakes to climbing mountains and cycling.

Everybody has different motivations and abilities, a challenge is both individual and can be life changing. A challenge will push you out of your comfort zone, push your boundaries and will open your eyes to a whole new world.

Challenges can be physical, like a run, walk, cycle or a swim, or mental, give up something for a month, alcohol or chocolate or perhaps slimming down after the excesses of Christmas or holidays. Each a huge challenge in a different way. If you are thinking of taking on a challenge for St Kentigern Hospice, let us know by calling the fundraising team on 01745 536022 or email: mail@stkentigernhospice.org.uk 

Mental challenges can be in many forms. Many people choose to give up treats of some description to raise money. This could be chocolate or alcohol, and could work very well after an over indulgent Christmas. Why not combine a New years resolution and raising funds for St Kentigern Hospice? It will give you more motivation to remain committed to your challenge.

Alternatively if you lead an active lifestyle, or would like to get physical, and  challenge your body, there are plenty of races and events organised across the UK and even further afield which you could get involved in and raise value funds, through sponsorship, for St Kentigern Hospice. Whether you want do it as a team with friends, family or colleagues, or go it alone we would love to hear from you. We could provide you with sponsor forms, a collection tin and T shirt to aid with your fundraising. Alternatively you may have your own ideas, there are so many ways that you could support Hospice care in your area.

Adrian Fletcher Gt Manchester Cycle OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here are a few examples of independent events that you could register for and raise funds for St. Kentigern Hospice.

Date Event Website
20/21/22 .01.2017 4 Lakes Cycle & Run a route that encompasses the four lakes of North Wales on this 3 day challenge – more info contact the fundraising office
25.02.2017 Rhyl 10 Mile www.runwales.com/events/rhyl-10-mile
09.04.2017 Paris Marathon www.schneiderelectricparismarathon.com
02.04.2017 Greater Manchester Marathon www.greatermanchestermarathon.com/
23.04.2017 Virgin London Marathon www.virginmoneylondonmarathon.com/en-gb/
30.04.2017 Great Birmingham 10k www.greatrun.org/great-birmingham-10k
15.05.2017 Chester Half Marathon www.activeleisureevents.co.uk/half-marathon
21.05.2017 Snowdonia Half Marathon www.runwales.com/events/snowdonia-half-marathon
28.05.2017 Great Manchester Run www.greatrun.org/great-manchester-run
02.04.2017 Liverpool Marathon & Half www.runrocknroll.com/liverpool/
28.05.2017 Edinburgh Marathon & Half www.edinburgh-marathon.com/
09.06.2017 Great North Swim www.greatrun.org/great-swim/great-north-swim
24.06.2017 Runfest Wales www.runwales.com/events/runfest-wales
09.07.2017 Chirk Half Marathon www.runwales.com/events/chirk-castle-half-marathon
17.07.2017 Deva Divas Triathalon http://events.chestertri.org.uk/deva-divas
29.07.2017 North Wales Half Marathon www.runwales.com/events/north-wales-half-marathon
10.09.2017 Great North Run www.greatrun.org/great-north-run
08.10.2017 Chester Marathon www.activeleisureevents.co.uk/marathon
01.10.2017 Cardiff Half Marathon www.cardiffhalfmarathon.co.uk/
07.10.2017 Bangor 10k & Half www.runwales.com/events/bangor-10k-and-half-marathon

For sponsor forms and fundraising advice contact the fundraising team on 01745 536022